scarletmedusa:

Link, some day you will leave this island… I just know it in my heart… …Don’t ever forget me… If you do, I’ll never forgive you!

WHY WOULD YOU THOUGH

the ending to Link’s Awakening was probably the first time I cried at a videogame. I was like seven okay. I wasn’t READY for the emotional devastation. I was just a child. I WAS ONLY A CHILD.

(I was also really freaked out because if you steal something from the shop, the guy ZAPS YOU with HORRIFIC NIGHTMARE POWERS and changes your name to THIEF and everyone calls you THIEF for the rest of the game, and omfg I was so traumatized and guilty about that I restarted the game and cried some more)

Leave a Reply

