drunkonfaeriewine:

thesylverlining:

hello tumblr. i felt you needed to see pictures of me this fine tuesday morning, october 1, in which I felt kind of sick and cuddled up in a blankie and my Queen sweatshirt, while i laid on the floor and stared at the ceiling. it is the most beautiful picture of me that my mom has ever taken. it is my favorite picture.

do you know why?

because this.

is how.

CREATURE WHO JUST GOT HER FIRST NOVEL PUBLISHING CONTRACT LOOKS

CHAMELEON MOON(my novel about superpowered trans* people and queer people of many colors fighting for survival and being in love in a dystopian police-controlled city that is falling into a literal lake of fire and saving the day with the power of love and amazingness)

WILL BE

PUBLISHED

THE WHOLE SERIES. NOT JUST THE BOOK I HAVE FINISHED NOW. BUT SUBSEQUENT WORKS.

and this was all i could do after reading that email. it’s still all i can do.

I

AM

STILL

ON THE

FLOOR

EXCUSE YOU WHENS THE RELEASE DATE HUH

October 2014! Figured I’d reblog this again because it seems to be making the rounds again… And there might be a giveaway in the works… Maybe~

Leave a Reply

